Key Personnel





Chris Hayes

Managing Director 




Jan Hardy

Office and Member Services Manager


Claire Foss

Membership and Sales Administrator


Izzy Lock

Membership and Sales Administrator


Karen GoddardV3

Karen Goddard

Company Accountant


Sallie Leslie-Golding

PR and Marketing Manager –   

Sallie is available on the following number during her normal working hours 9am – 2pm (Mon-Fri) – M: 07708 288311 (outside of the above hours please call the office number below or listen to the answerphone message on Sallie’s mobile for emergency contact details outside of office hours)

For all general enquiries please email:

T: 01264 356210

If you have a query or would like to join SPATA please contact us


The following tables below show a list of the National Council and the Technical Committee members.

SPATA National Council

Name Company
Richard Carrington (Chair) Calorex
Patrick Thorpe Consultant
Claire Asher Asher Swimpool Centre
Adam Clark Golden Coast
Ben Studdy Fairlocks Pool Products
Tim Bareham Cresta Leisure
Jamie Smith London Swimming Pool Co Ltd
Phil Gordon SPC
Peter Lang Tech Advisor
David Bland Portrait Pool & Enclosures
Steve Hallam David Hallam
Chris Hayes SPATA

SPATA Technical Committee

Name  Company
Peter Lang (Chair) Tech Advisor
Richard Carrington Calorex
Bob Judd Aquatrol
Will Dando Plastica
Howard Gosling Pool & Spa Advice
Jim Gordon Jim Gordon Associates
Patrick Thorpe Consultant
John Scott Aqualia (non-member)
Tim Bareham Cresta Leisure
Ian Betts Pool Consult
Steve Conway Merlin Leisure Group
Neil Stephenson Certikin International
Chris Hayes SPATA